Skip To Main Content

School Information

Mission Statement:

Our community exists to challenge students today to be responsible leaders tomorrow.


School History:

In 1982, Logan County High School was formed from the consolidation of five community schools in Logan County. Adairville, Auburn, Chandlers, Lewisburg and Olmstead schools remain K-8 centers.


In 1984, LCHS won the Kentucky State Basketball Championship, the quickest basketball championship of any school since its founding. It remains the only team championship, though there have been several individual champions throughout our history. See our athletic team pages for a detailed list of accomplishments.


Site Based Council:

David Dayton- LCHS Instructor

Amy Hinton- Parent Representative

Roseann Miles- Parent Representative

Amy Scarbrough- LCHS Instructor

Caycee Spears- LCHS Principal

Grant Warren- LCHS Instructor

Jimmy Kent Wilson- Parent Representative



Logan County High School

2200 Bowling Green Road

Russellville, Kentucky 42276





Map Link